To be 5 again :-)

My twins turned 5 earlier this month. It was more low key than their sisters birthday but just as fun 😊

image

This year they got a mixture of toys; Lego, build your own robot & car (that runs on solar energy or salt water!) Some iron man toys and transformer remote controlled cars.

image

I have to say it’s been fantastic to be able to enjoy life with my kids without the added stress of fitting everything in around homework and school.
My kids learn whenever and wherever they want. We can travel on a whim and ask questions at anytime!
We’ve met the loveliest people since starting on our home end journey over a year and a half ago. It’s been great.

In other news our stick insects have also had an eventful week.
Unfortunately for Tiny it resulted in the loss of a leg! 😒

image

She is very delicate so must have got her leg stuck between the brambles over night. She’s ok though and still climbing everywhere.
Her bigger associate, “Biggie” was caught having fun with the kids Lego πŸ˜‚

image

Oh and before I forget, I must share my latest Mini Make!

image

A pro breastfeeding baby hat! My partner didn’t quite get the joke, thought it would be better to tell those easily offended to “educate themselves” however we live in a society where only the brave/bold or crazy do that πŸ˜‰
I’d love to make more of these so amongst my other crochet ideas hopefully I’ll find time to fit in some more hats! 😊

2 thoughts on “To be 5 again :-)

Leave a Reply

