Birthdays

So my eldest daughter just turned 10 this Feb. She got a lot of great presents from our friends and family & this year I organised a little birthday party for her. She invited her 3 best friends from our home ed community (as all the schooled one’s parents stopped talking to me when we left!) 😱 😁

The twins went off with their dad so their sister could have a good time with her friends which was lovely. Everyone had fun!

image

So now my eldest has plenty to do including colouring in her zentangle colouring in book, building a wooden horse, making a mosaic tray & decorating her room with the lovely bunting she got & a beautiful mini drawer set she can hide all her trinkets in!

image

Her aunt and uncle bought her a Minecraft Lego set, her current obsession (Minecraft!)

image

And my bestie dropped off her presents the night before the birthday party which was awesome of her too!

image

So plenty of Lego and crafts, I’m almost jealous πŸ˜‰
Her dad & I got her a Creeper backpack, an experiment set & doggy Lego!

image

Oh and how could I forget the 17″ doll she saved up for?

image

I sewed the doll a new dress and told my daughter to keep her savings & bought the doll for her in the end 😊 well she’d been very good helping me with housework, how could I not? πŸ˜€

I feel very lucky to have such great friends & family, they always offer to help & are there when i need them, thank you all!!

😘 Next up….my twin’s 5th birthday in March! Eeek! πŸ˜‚

One thought on “Birthdays

Leave a Reply

